Therefore, I Am

22 07 2008

This is a hybrid of something I read once (which I have not been able to find again) and my own writing.

I am a daughter.

A grand-daughter.

A neice.

A cousin.

A friend.

I am a partner, a student, a young girl and a grown woman.

I am confident and scared, terrified and excited. I am loving, and caring, and thoughtful, and hopeful.

I am sick and tired. I am shy and friendly, and careful, and careless. I am broken and whole. I am misunderstood, misguided, and misled. I am hard working and determined, but a little scared on the inside.

I wish on stars and dream my dreams. I pray to the universe and cry my tears. I smile on the outside while I’m dying on the inside.

I listen to others who won’t listen to me. I walk on eggshells and I walk on fire. I believe in passion, but not true love.

I am shooting up the corporate ladder toward a glass ceiling.

I am everything and nothing all at once.

I am a woman.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

